Username:
Password:
« April 2014 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

 

Early Final Exam Request Form - Click Here
Final Exam Schedule - Click Here
Youth Job Fair April 3, 8, & 30th Click for Details
 Colorado Academy Information Day - April 26, 2014 - Click Here for Flyer
CSPD Internet Safety Presentation Skyview Middle School
April 15, 6:00PM - 7:30PM
see flyer for details
 Breakfast is Served from 6:30 to 7:30, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday

$1.25 for students, $1.60 for Adults.

 ACT test for all VRHS Juniors: Wednesday April 23rd 7:30am to 11:00am 
Make-up ACT test date: 
Wednesday May 7th 7:30 am

ACT Prep Schedule:
 
at VRHS – Room J217

April 9                     3:00pm - 5:00pm                                Test Taking Strategies – Take 1st Practice Test
April 14                 3:00pm - 5:00pm                                Small Group Support Work
April 16                 3:00pm - 5:00pm                                Why ACT Test (Importance) - Debrief on Test – Small Groups (Support in Areas of Weakness)

April 19                 8:00am - 12:00pm                              Small Group Support Work – Take 2nd Practice Test

April 21                  3:00pm - 5:00pm                                Debrief on Test – Last Small Group Support

Click Here for the 2014 AP Exam Schedule May 5 - May 16
Click Here for AP Offerings & Expectations  
ENGLISH

In line with the PMI/PSI curriculums that are being implemented in the math and science departments, we in English are likewise implementing a similar program. However, given the different nature of the subject matter, our approach will differ from that of math and science.

Hard Grade Information


 Courses: English I; Pre AP English I ; English II ; Pre AP English II; English III; American Literature; AP Language & Composition; English IV; English Literature (British Lit.); AP English Literature and Composition
Electives: Mythology; Mysteries; Creative Writing

 

STAFF
Image3

George Cullins gcullins@d49.org
Stephen Dimit sdimit@d49.org
Michelle Fenicle mfenicle@d49.org
Stacey Henderson sahenderson@d49.org
Christopher Markham
cmarkham@d49.org
Stephanie Schell sschell@d49.org
Whitney Taylor wtaylor@d49.org
Sarah Temple stemple@d49.org

Melissa Zdanko
mzdanko@d49.org

LINKS:

Mr. Cullins' Class

Mrs. Fenicle's Class

Mr Markham's Class

Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   In Japanese  In Korean  En français  Auf Deutsch  In italiano   No português  En español  In Russian  
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2014 - Educational website content management